Canadian Cyclist


April 9/02 10:02 am - Service for Joe Hailey, Survey, Team Rosters Update, Euro Results

Posted by Editoress on 04/9/02

Service for Joe Hailey

A funeral service for fallen rider Joe Hailey will be held at 10 AM on Saturday April 13, 2002 in West Vancouver, BC at St. Anthony's Church.

Participate in Survey & Win!

A group of marketing students at the British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT) in Burnaby, BC have put together a survey and have asked us to assist them by providing access to the survey and space on the Canadian Cyclist website.
Norco has come on board with assistance by providing prize packages as incentive for people to participate.

To access the survey Click Here

The information gathered will be used to provide better bicycles to riders across Canada.

Teams Update

We have had a few more team rosters submitted, so I (shortly) will be adding them to the list of riders already published.

Trophee Feminin Mediterraneen - France

Stage 1 - Le Broc to Roquesteron ITT 28.5 km

1 Susanne Ljungskog (Swe) Team Aliverti-Kookai-Immobiliare Luca 43:43
2 Fabiana Luperini (Ita) GS Edilsavino at 0:10
3 Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu) Figurella Dream Team 0:39
4 Valentina Polkhanova (Rus) Itera 0:58
5 Tina Leibig (Ger) Germany 1:14
6 Aline Camboulives (Fra) France s.t.
7 Simona Parente (Ita) Edilsavino 1:28
8 Daniela Veronesi (Smr) Edilsavino 1:32
9 Liane Bahler (Ger) Germany 1:45
10 Vera Carrara (Ita) Itera 1:47

12 Rhonda Quick (USA) Figurella Dream Team 2:02
15 Pia Sundstedt (Fin) Team Sponsor Service 2:12
44 Carrie Tuck (Can) Canada 4:32
55 Susan Smith (Can) Canada 5:27
56 Julie Hutsebaut (Can) Canada 5:46
58 Kathy Saint-Laurent (Can) Canada 5:51
60 Selina Elm (Can) Canada 6:10

61 Elisabeth Begosh (USA) Ligure Sport 6:14
67 Brenda Black (USA) Ligure Sport 7:01
68 Megan MacQuaid (USA) Ligure Sport 7:08
72 Lynne Wolfson (Can) Canada 12:02

Stage 2 - Roquesteron to Valberg 75 km

1 Fabiana Luperini (Ita) GS Edilsavino 2:37:40
2 Susanne Ljungskog (Swe) Team Aliverti-Kookai at 0:34
3 Aline Camboulives (Fra) France 2:17

Final GC

1 Fabiana Luperini (Ita) GS Edilsavino 3:21:33
2 Susanne Ljungskog (Swe) Team Aliverti-Kookai at 0:24
3 Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu) Figurella 2:52

Vuelta al Pais Vasco - Spain

Stage 1 - Zalla 139 km

1 Beat Zberg (Sui) Rabobank 3:32:58
2 Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner
3 Stefano Garzelli (Ita) Mapei-Quick Step
4 David Etxebarria (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi
5 Francesco Casagrande (Ita) Fassa Bortolo
6 Gonzalo Bayarri (Esp) Jazztel-Costa De Almeria
7 Igor Astarloa (Esp) Saeco-Longoni Sport
8 Rik Verbrugghe (Bel) Lotto-Adecco
9 Samuel Sanchez (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi
10 Mario Aerts (Bel) Lotto-Adecco

13 Fernando Escartin (Esp) Team Coast
14 Cadel Evans (Aus) Mapei-Quick Step
18 Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank
30 Alex Zulle (Sui) Team Coast all s.t.
43 Abraham Olano (Esp) ONCE-Eroski at 1:45
73 Levy Leipheimer (USA) Rabobank 2:37
106 Bobby Julich (USA) Team Telekom 10:06
107 Alexandre Grux (Fra) Ag2R Prevoyance s.t.
115 Tyler Hamilton (USA) Team CSC Tiscali 12:06


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.