Canadian Cyclist


May 9/02 10:30 am - Ontario Road O-Cup #3 Info, Missisauga Midweek ResultsMidweek

Posted by Editoress on 05/9/02

Ontario Cup #3 - Niagara Classic Sunday, May 19, 2002

The classic hilly road race in the Ontario Cup circuit returns in 2002! In the heartland of Canadian Cycling and Niagara Wine Country, the course for the Niagara Classic (formerly Effingham Road Race) has been popular for participants and spectators alike. With the "Saylor's Hill" hilltop finish, spectacular views of the surrounding countryside, and the unsurpassed organization provided by the St. Catharines Cycling Club (with tremendous help from the Alexander family), the Niagara Classic is considered by many to be the best annual amateur sporting event in the province of Ontario.

Start times and distances are shown in the table below. The times and distances are approximate and may change the day of the race.

Entry fee is $35 and includes a post race lunch at the finish

CategorySign InStartLapsApprox. Distance
Senior 1 & 2 Men9:00 - 10:3011:0010130 km
Master A Men (30-39)9:00 - 10:3011:058104 km
Senior 3 Men9:00 - 10:3011:058104 km
Junior Men9:00 - 10:3011:10791 km
Master B/C/D Men (40+)9:00 - 10:3011:10678 km
Women9:00 - 10:3011:10791 km
Cadet Men9:00 - 10:3011:10452 km

Take QEW towards Niagara
Exit at Rd. 24 South to Vineland Station (Victoria Ave. S.)
Continue on Rd. 24 for approximately 15 kms.
Turn Left onto Rd. 20. Proceed for 6.5 kms.
Turn Left onto Effingham Street. Proceed past orchards for 1 km>
Look for marshals to direct you to parking.

From QEW in Niagara Falls
Exit at Rd. 20 West (Lundy's Lane)
Proceed 20 km West to Effingham Street
Turn Right onto Effingham Street.
Proceed past orchards for 1 km

Look for marshals to direct you to parking.

Need additional Information? contact the St Catherines CC through their website.

La Bicicletta Midweek Series - Hershey Park Mississauga, Ontario
Courtesy Peter McCaffery

Prestige Event #1 May 8/02

1Peter MorseMidweek CCS2
2Kevin SpechtMidweek CC.S1
3Don ZuckPavan/LindebergS1
4Brent AquinoPavan/LindebergS2
5Paul HornakGears RacingS1
6Ed MasetPavan/LindebergMA
7Tom ValanoIndepS2
8Steve HeckEarl's CycleMA
9Mark ShawIndependentMB
10Duncan SalisburyHRTMA

48 Starters

Many numbers not visible.
From next week on, no visible number, no placing.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.