Canadian Cyclist


October 1/02 1:10 am - Win Stuff, Birth Announcement, Edmonton 'Cross

Posted by Editor on 10/1/02

Win a Weekend Cycling in Victoria

Cycling Victoria is trying to find out more about what cyclists are looking for when they travel to Victoria. So, they are working with us to get feedback from cyclists. We would ask that you take a couple of minutes to go to the following webpage and fill out a short cyclist questionnaire. In return, your name will be included in a draw to win a weekend for two that includes accommodation, whale watching trip, sea kayaking and more. Go to

New Sprinter in 2020?

Doug and Lynn Baron are pleased to introduce you to:

Alayna Grace Baron
born: September 30, 2002
weight: 7lbs 3oz
length: 19 inches

Mom and babe are both doing well. Dad survived too!

Wervelstorm 'Cross - Edmonton, Alberta
Courtesy Sean Barr/Photos Martin Sweet

Wervelstorm Cross Race Results
Sept 29, 2002
Organizer: Sean J. Barr
Sponsors: Velocity Cycling Club, Velo City Cycle, Fast Trax Ski Shop, Edmonton Nordic Ski Club, Running Edge and Emergency Services Academy.


Junior Men (45 mins)
1Jamie SparlingBow Cycle
2Jeff SparlingOlympic Oval
3Steve CochranePedalhead
4Bjorn NybruUnited Cycle
5Zach GrantSt. Albert Trailriders
6Mike BidniakJuventus
7Spencer SmithemenJuventus-1 lap
8William MenteythHindgrinders-1 lap
Master Men A (45 mins)
1Andy AchuffPedalhead
2Paul MacDonaldJuventus
3Ted DahmsPedalhead
4Ross AndersenCalgary Cycle
5Bruce PennerUnited Cycle
6Chris CheckPedalhead
7Mike JohnsBow Cycle
8Kim HarrisIndependent-1 lap
Sport Men (45 mins)
1Brys FrancisUnited Cycle
2Michael SarneckiUnited Cycle
3Tim DeschenesVelocity
4Harald NybruUnited Cycle
5Tracey ShearerSt. Albert Trailriders
6Mancento LafeuntePedalhead
7Harley Desprey Velocity
8Bob McKerrellBow Cycle
9John RiessIndependent
10Shaughn ButtsPedalhead-1 lap
11Dari FoxJuventus -1 lap
12Simon RichardIndependent-1 lap
DNFJan Sacharuk Pedalhead
Open Women (45 mins)
1Annie TykwinskiPedalhead
2Lisa LicisHardcore
3Jessica DemarsGS Campione
4Samantha NicholsonBow Cycle
5Nicole LavoieSt. Albert Trailriders
6Kristen CampbellPedalhead
7Nola ZwarichGS Campione
8Sian BarracloughJuventus
9Lara CheckPedalhead-1 lap
DNFJennifer BarrVelocity
Open Men (60 mins)
1Roddi LegaUnited Cycle/Peyto
2Sean BarrVelocity/GIANT
3Matt DecoreHardcore
4Nick JendzjowskyJuventus
5Mark WebsterBicisport
6Peter TothERTC
7Geoff JohnsGS Campione/Independent Fabrications
8Todd BarracloughJuventus
9Steve MartinsHardcore
10Byron DavisPedalhead
11Guri RandhawaPedalhead
12Cameron McKnightERTC
13Andre SuttonHardcore
14Dave EllisPedalhead
15Jeff SmithBow Cycle
16Stuart HughesBow Cycle
17Jay AchesonHardcore-1 lap
18Brennan BagdanHardcore -1 lap
19Shaun BergenGP Wheelers-1 lap
20Jonathon KeatsPedalhead-1 lap
21Gord KennedyBow Cycle-1 lap
22Glenn McElroyCafé Racers-1 lap
23Kristian SchneckIndependent-1 lap
24Evan ShermanHardcore-1 lap
25John TwellsPedalhead-1 lap
26Peter YezJuventus-1 lap


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.