Canadian Cyclist


August 2/02 7:47 am - Canada Qualifies in Team Sprint

Posted by Editor on 08/2/02

Canada has qualified for the semi-final round of the Team Sprint competition, finishing with the fifth fastest time in this morning¡¯s qualifying round. The team of Jim Fisher, Steen Madsen and Lars Madsen had a time of 47.023 seconds, well off the pace of top finishers England ¨C 45.192 seconds. However, their time was only 0.025 seconds behind fourth place New Zealand, who they ride against in the next round. If they can win there, they will be through to the final four. That race takes place this evening (Manchester time); 1:22 pm EDT.

Results of the Team Sprint Qualification:

1. England (Jason Queally, Andy Slater, Jamie Staff) 45.192 seconds
2. Australia (Jobie Dajka, Sean Eadie, Ryan Bayley) 45.571
3. Scotland (Ross Edgar, Chris, Hoy, Marco Librizzi) 46.149
4. New Zealand 46.998
5. Canada (Jim Fisher, Steen Madsen, Lars Madsen) 47.023
6. Malaysia 47.874
7. South Africa 48.297
8. Trinidad & Tobago 48.971
9. Jamaica 52.748
10. Bahamas 57.965


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.