Canadian Cyclist


January 8/03 12:12 pm - US Postal 2003, Paris-Ancaster 2003, Brantford Cyclepath Award

Posted by Editor on 01/8/03

2003 U.S. Postal Service Roster

Lance Armstrong (USA)
Michael Barry (CAN)
Antonio Cruz (USA)
Viatcheslav Ekimov (RUS)
Roberto Heras (ESP)
George Hincapie (USA)
Benoit Joachim (LUX)
Steffen Kjaergaard (NOR)
Damon Kluck (USA)
Kenny Labbe (USA)
Floyd Landis (USA)
Guennadi Mikhailov (RUS)
Pavel Padrnos (CZE)
Victor Hugo Pena (COL)
Jose Luis Rubiera (ESP)
Christian Vande Velde (USA)
Max Van Heeswijk (NED)
Robbie Ventura (USA)
Matthew White (AUS)
Dave Zabriskie (USA)

2003 Paris Ancaster a Go

The annual Paris to Ancaster ride will go ahead on schedule.

On Tuesday (January 7th), Brant County Council rescinded an earlier decision not to grant approval for the event.

Organizers must provided improved services to local residents and the county, move the start of the event to Green Lane Park (less then a kilometre from the old start), and enforce a rider code of conduct to all participants.

The 2003 date is April 27th. Full information will be available on the Paris-Ancaster website within a week, and online registration will be available then also. There will be a big push for advance registration, including lower entry fees then day-of.

MS Award to Brantford Cyclepath Club

The Brantford Cyclepath Bicycle Club was awarded a certificate of exceptional achievement by the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada for their efforts in raising money for the fight against MS. The club was chosen from across Ontario for showing outstanding effort and support and displaying a measure of commitment, initiative, energy and dedication above and beyond that which would be normally expected.

Happy Birthday To...

Eric Wohlberg and Sylvie Allen, both today.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.