Canadian Cyclist


March 16/03 10:00 am - Laroche 6th, Paris-Nice Final, Tirreno Stage Cancelled

Posted by Editor on 03/16/03

Monts du Luberon - France

Canadian espoir Jean-François Laroche, a member of the national team espoir project currently racing in France, finished 6th yesterday in the 154 kilometre Monts du Luberon one day competition. Laroche was part of a lead group of 15 which caught two early breakaways with 30 kilometres remaining. Two riders managed to get a small gap on the group to take the first two spots, with Laroche finishing 4th in the group sprint.

1. Hubert Dupont (VC la Pomme Marseille ) 3:53:00
2. Dimitar Dimitrov (Martigues Sports) at 0:03
3. Sébastien Fiori (Albi Sports) 0:05
4. Régis Decotte (TGK Hautes Alpes de Gap)
5. Martial Ricci-Poggi (A.V.C. Aix)
6. Jean-François Laroche (Team Canada) all s.t.

Paris-Nice - France

Stage 7 - Nice 160 km

1 David Bernabeu (Esp) Milaneza-MSS 4:01:21
2 Fabian Jeker (Sui) Milaneza-MSS at 0:03
3 Ivan Parra (Col) Kelme-Costa Blanca s.t.
4 Laurent Brochard (Fra) Ag2R Prevoyance 0:10
5 Kurt-Asle Arvesen (Nor) Team fakta 0:11
6 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Brioches La Boulangere
7 Gilberto Simoni (Ita) Saeco
8 Samuel Sanchez (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi
9 Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner
10 Gorka Gonzalez (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi all s.t.

Final GC

1 Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) Team Telekom 23:30:04
2 Mikel Zarrabeitia (Esp) ONCE-Eroski at 0:43
3 Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner 0:54
4 Jorg Jaksche (Ger) ONCE-Eroski 0:55
5 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Brioches La Boulangere 1:24
6 David Bernabeu (Esp) Milaneza-MSS 1:28
7 Claus Michael Moller (Den) Milaneza-MSS 1:30
8 Volodomir Gustov (Ukr) Fassa Bortolo 1:41
9 Samuel Sanchez (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi 1:48
10 Oscar Pereiro Sio (Esp) Phonak Hearing Systems 2:04

Tirreno-Adriatico - Italy

Stage 4 from Foligno to Ortezzano (154 km) has been cancelled due to snow and ice conditions on the climbs.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.