Canadian Cyclist


June 14/03 3:23 am - Track, BC Western Games Qualifying, Dauphine

Posted by Editor on 06/14/03

Colorado Velodrome AVC#4

Women Sprint Qualifying

1 Breanna Loster - 12.566 seconds
2 Laura Yoisten - 12.528
3 Olga Lyakisheva - 12.898
4 Lori-Ann Muenzer - 11.410
5 Kelli Rogan - 13.437

Men Pursuit

Scott Mercier 4:58.396 beat Bruce Hitchcock 5:19.270

Brent Kay 5:13.486

Robert Veroba 4:48.663 beat Miguel Alcantara 5:00.569

Zac Grabowski 4:53.113 beat Mike McCorkell 5:06.583

Todd Yezefski 4:58.718 beat Luis Alberto Martinez 5:08.290

Adham Sbeih 4:36.024 beat Bobby Lea 4:47.657

Michael Tillman 4:37.597 beat Tyler Farrar 4:49.592

Joey D'Antoni 4:45.092 beat Curtis Gunn 4:45.979

Kenny Williams 4:38.092 beat Marcus Black 4:55.258

British Columbia Western Canada Games Qualifying Update

Qualifying for the upcoming Western Canada Games has been extremely competitive on both the female and male sides. Seven talented ladies have been competing for only 5 spots on the BC Team. Qualifying for the ladies is over and the selections will soon be posted on the Canadian Cylist website. The top 3 ladies make the team based on points, while 2 make it to the Games based on Coach's selection.

The 5 spots for the mens team is currently being contested by 8 very talented riders. The final qualification race for them will be the Test of Metal. Team selections will be posted soon after that.

Reminder to Junior men, that you need to let me know that you would like to participate in your special Test of Metal qualifying race. Please email me about course info and cost at

Jeff Tvergyak
Lactic Acid Racing


NameWarp SpeedActionQuestAtomic RRBear MtnTotal Points
Alison Testroetedns(1st) 10pts(2nd) 8pts(2nd) 8 pts26
Emily Sandwith(1st) 10pts(2nd) 8pts(3rd) 7ptsdns25
Kristina Vaudry(6th) 4 pts(3rd) 7pts(6th) 4pts(1st) 10 pts25
Naomi Cooper(2nd) 8ptsdns(1st) 10pts(5th) 5 pts23
Lisa Tasa(5th) 5pts(4th) 6pts(5th) 5 pts(4th) 6pts22
Jessica Anderson(4th) 6ptsdns(4th) 6pts(3rd) 7pts19
Heather Parrott(3rd) 7ptsdnf dnsdns7
NameWarp SpeedActionQuestAtomic RRBear MtnTest of MetalTotal Points
Trevor Mahon dns(1st) 10pts(3rd) 7pts(1st) 10 pts27
Neil Truncik(2nd) 8pts(6th) 4pts(5th) 5pts(3rd) 7 pts24
Scott Crump(1st) 10pts(2nd) 8ptsdns(5th) 5 pts23
Kyle Todoruk(3rd) 7pts(4th) 6pts(6th) 4pts(6th) 4pts21
Mike Burns(4th) 6pts(7th) 3pts(4th) 6pts(7th) 3 pts18
Shaun Crumpdnsdns(1st) 10 pts(2nd) 8 pts18
Matt Leadnsdns(2nd) 8pts(4th) 6pts14
Trevor Bant(6th) 4pts(5th) 5ptsdnf9
James Crowedns(3rd) 7 ptsdns7
Jeff Castenmiller(5th) 5pts( 9th) 1ptsdns6
Norrie Henderson dns(8th) 2ptsdns2

Criterium Dauphine Libere - France

Stage 6 - Challes-les-Eaux to Briancon 153 km

1 Juan Miguel Mercado (Esp) 3:58:47
2 Iban Mayo (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi at 0:26
3 Mikel Astarloza (Esp) AG2r Prevoyance 0:29
4 Lance Armstrong (USA) US Postal
5 Francisco Mancebo (Esp) both s.t.
6 Christophe Moreau (Fra) Credit Agricole 0:34
7 Patrice Halgand (Fra) Jean Delatour
8 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Rabobank
9 Nicolas Vogondy (Fra)
10 David Millar (GBR) Cofidis, Le Credit par Telephone all s.t.

50 Richard Virenque (Fra) Quick.Step-Davitamon 8:25
53 Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank 9:10
65 Tyler Hamilton (USA) Team CSC 15:53
78 Viatcheslav Ekimov (Rus) US Postal
81 Floyd Landis (USA) US Postal
DNS Miguel Martinez (Fra) Phonak Hearing Systems all s.t.


1 Lance Armstrong (USA) US Postal 25:07:42
2 Iban Mayo (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi at 1:12
3 David Millar (GBR) Cofidis, Le Credit par Telephone 2:17
4 Francisco Mancebo (Esp) 3:18
5 Inigo Chaurreau (Esp) AG2r Prevoyance 4:36
6 Christophe Moreau (Fra) Credit Agricole 4:59
7 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Rabobank 5:08
8 Alberto Lopez De Munain (Esp) Euskaltel-Euskadi 5:45
9 Cyril Dessel (Fra) Phonak Hearing Systems 6:01
10 Juan Miguel Mercado (Esp) 6:03

31 Richard Virenque (Fra) Quick.Step-Davitamon 18:21
40 Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank 23:19
76 Tyler Hamilton (USA) Team CSC 52:16
77 Viatcheslav Ekimov (Rus) US Postal 52:29
79 Floyd Landis (USA) US Postal 52:59


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.