Canadian Cyclist


June 16/04 9:23 am - Lethbridge (AB) Individual Time Trial

Posted by Editoress on 06/16/04

Lethbridge Individual Time Trial Sunday, June 13th near Lethbridge, Alberta.
Andy Holmwood, Alberta Bicycle Association

Stormy, wet weather in Alberta over the weekend kyboshed the "Kivehsekib Track Karnival" (that's Bikeshevik backwards, and yes, the events are raced clockwise) in Calgary on Saturday, and made for a very windy Time Trial near Lethbridge on Sunday. A steady gale, out of the west at about 70 kmph, had many riders cursing their disc wheels, and hanging on for dear life on the downhill bits. Bruce Copeland (Juventus) extended his unbeaten streak in Alberta Time Trials, while Susan
Copeland dominated the Women's field.

The Kivehsekib Track Karnival has been re-scheduled for the weekend of June 26/27.

Paralympic - 8 km
1. Lisa Stowe (bicisport)16:13
2. John Bereczki (bicisport)16:18
3. Brayden McDougall (bicisport)17:10
4. Tammy Cunnington (CABA/Projekt 1)32:17
1/2 Men - 40 km
1. Bruce Copeland (Juventus)56:56
2. Zach Bell (Synergy)57:50
3. Bob Veroba (bicisport)1:01:03
4. Geoff Johns (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)1:01:14
5. Gary Alexander (TRS Racing)1:01:28
6. Phil Abbott (bicisport)1:02:15
7. Kevin Rokosh (ERTC/redbike)1:02:52
Cat 3 - 40km
1. Phil Rayner (Headwinds)1:02:04
2. Reid Dalgleish (Synergy)1:05:48
3. Jack VanDyk (Terrascape)1:10:05
4. Frank Kovacs (Snakebite Society)1:10:32
5. John Impey (Bow Cycle/CMC)dnf
Cat 4- 40km
1. Dennis Bland (Crankmasters)1:04:15
2. Gary Brown (Rundle Mountain CC)1:04:35
3. Wayne Long (United Cycle)1:06:46
4. Craig Borgland (bicisport)1:09:57
5. Mike Trofimuk (Bow Cycle/CMC)1:11:46
6. Wayne Giles (Bow Cycle/CMC)1:14:02
7. Anthony Stadnyk (bicisport)1:19:05
8. Mel Storozynsky (bicisport)1:19:12
Cat 5 - 40km
1. Chris Sparling (Bow Cycle/CMC)1:09:39
2. Lev Krivitsky (Crankmasters)1:12:06
3. Lee Neville (Headwinds)1:12:50
4. Todd Houston (Crankmasters)1:18:29
5. Nic Andrichuk (Bow Cycle/CMC)1:20:32
6. Jacek Kasprzyk (Crankmasters)1:23:50
7. James Mollison (bicisport)1:24:08
8. Jason Buijs (Independent)1:24:44
9. Alexander Van Geest (Headwinds)1:24:59
10. Will Monteath (Juventus)1:25:07
11. Myron Stadnyk (bicisport)1:31:32
12. Dan Cronin (Crankmasters)1:36:48
Women (A&B)
1. Susan Copeland (Juventus)1:09:14
2. Dianna Kennedy (Synergy)1:15:45
3. Samantha Nicholson (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)1:17:34
4. Jennifer Racz (Synergy)1:21:30
5. Carolyn Soules (Crankmasters)1:23:13
6. Terii Kovacs (Snakebite Society)1:33:42


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.