Canadian Cyclist


June 22/04 10:55 am - rairie Steamer Stage Race

Posted by Editoress on 06/22/04

Prairie Steamer Stage Race around Calgary, June 19/20
Courtesy Andy Holmwood, ABA

The Prairie Steamer Stage Race returned with its usual unusual format this year: Saturday's rolling road race in the foothills near Cochrane was followed on Sunday by a short, uphill Time Trial, in addition to 500m/Kilometer Time Trials on the Glenmore Velodrome. Team Manitoba, on its way to Kamloops for the National Road Championships, was present at the event, and came away an overall win in Category 1/2 by Murray Carter. Meanwhile, the Women's race was dominated by rising talent Dianna Kennedy (Synergy Racing), a National-level triathlete. Thanks to Jon Keech and the Synergy Racing Club for hosting the event.

Snr 1/2 Men
GC Place. Name (Club)RR PlaceRR TimeHC PlaceHC TimeTT PlaceTT TimeGC Time
1. Murray Carter (Team Manitoba)13:22:5580:02:3140:01:183:26:34
2. Jeff Bolstad (TRS Racing)23:24:1040:02:2530:01:163:27:45
3. Jere Hu (ERTC/redbike)43:24:1910:02:1980:01:213:27:59
4. Gary Alexander (TRS Racing)83:30:2520:02:2220:01:163:34:03
5. Mike Stickland (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)73:30:2550:02:2610:01:143:34:05
6. Graham Rudge (ERTC/redbike)113:30:3860:02:30110:01:223:34:30
7. Stephen German (Revoluzione)143:39:30120:02:4470:01:203:43:34
8. Dylan Snowdon (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)163:39:4790:02:3350:01:203:43:40
9. Harley Desprey (Velocity)173:43:19110:02:44100:01:223:47:25
10. Ted Emes (ERTC/redbike)203:54:50130:02:4560:01:203:58:55
11. Sean Huggins-Chan (bicisport)224:02:28140:02:5390:01:224:06:43
12. Guri Randhawa (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)214:02:28150:02:54130:01:244:06:46
dnf. Mark Fewster (TRS Racing)193:45:5530:02:24dnsx
dnf. Wade Wallace (TRS Racing)53:30:25100:02:36dnsx
dnf. Matt Decore (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)33:24:10dnsxxxx
dnf. Nick Jendzjowsky (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)63:30:25dnsxxxx
dnf. Dave Leahy (TRS Racing)93:30:25dnsxxxx
dnf. Pat Dodge (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)103:30:25dnsxxxx
dnf. Scott Manktelow (Rundle Mountain CC)123:30:46dnsxxxx
dnf. Sean Barr (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)133:30:46dnsxxxx
dnf. Zbigniew Szymanski (United Cycle)153:39:30dnsxxxx
dnf. Geoff Johns (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)183:45:55dnsxxxx
dnf. John Bence (bicisport)dnf70:02:31120:01:23x
dnf. Gregg Menard (Juventus)dnfdnsxxxx
dnf. Jon Wood (ERTC/redbike)dnfdnsxxxx
dnf. Dan Wood (ERTC/redbike)dnfdnsxxxx
dnf. Dave MacIsaac (Independent)dnfdnsxxxx
dnf. Ted Dahms (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)dnfdnsxxxx
Cat 3
1. Ryan Anderson (Juventus)13:45:0510:02:2540:01:193:48:39
2. Shaun Adamson (United Cycle)33:45:1430:02:3320:01:183:49:01
3. Shawn Goulet (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)63:45:1960:02:3650:01:193:49:14
4. Jon Benson (Manitoba)43:45:1750:02:36100:01:233:49:16
5. Greg Fulford (9th Street Cycle-Logic)73:45:2440:02:3560:01:203:49:19
6. Reid Dalgleish (Synergy)103:45:3590:02:3830:01:183:49:31
7. Ross Anderson (Synergy)93:45:27110:02:4580:01:233:49:35
8. Graeme Thomsom (bicisport)124:02:4420:02:3010:01:154:06:29
9. Dan Bierd (bicisport)154:02:4480:02:3770:01:204:06:41
10. Jay Hawranik (Manitoba)144:02:5370:02:3790:01:234:06:53
dnf. Orest Massitti (bicisport)134:02:53100:02:44dns
dnf. Michael Johns (CABC/Projekt 1)164:04:41120:02:51dns
dnf. Paul MacDonald (United Cycle)23:45:14dnfxx
dnf. David Watson (Velocity)53:45:18dnfxx
dnf. Jason Lapierre (Independent)83:45:26dnfxx
dnf. Brian Bain (Bow Cycle/CMC)113:49:45dnfxx
dnf. Robert Martens (Blizzard)dnfdnfxx
dnf. Tim Ogryzlo (Pedalhead)dnfdnfxx
dnf. Andrew Gage (Eurotech)dnfdnfxx
dnf. Brian Kullman (Synergy)dnfdnfxx
dnf. Bob McKerrell (CABC/Projekt 1)dnfdnfxx
Cat 4
1. Dan Bradley (ERTC/redbike)12:13:2020:02:3880:00:392:16:27
2. Tyler Boake (Synergy)132:13:2010:02:3610:00:372:16:33
3. Stephen Mundy (ERTC/redbike)32:13:2060:02:40100:00:402:16:36
4*. Dylan Menard (Juventus)52:13:2050:02:4040:00:382:16:38
5*. Andrew Nichol (Manitoba)152:13:2010:02:36150:00:422:16:38
6. Tommy Mak (Eurotech)112:13:2020:02:38120:00:412:16:39
7. Craig Borgland (bicisport)22:13:20120:02:4930:00:382:16:41
8. Chris Hooper (Synergy)72:13:20100:02:4620:00:372:16:43
9. Rob Reid (Crankmasters)102:13:2070:02:41170:00:432:16:44
10. Brian Zurek (Pedalhead)92:13:2090:02:43160:00:422:16:45
11. Nicholas Lacko (Manitoba)162:13:20110:02:4880:00:402:16:48
12. Dennis Bland (Crankmasters)62:13:20130:02:5360:00:392:16:52
13. Brad Wilfley (Crankmasters)42:13:20150:02:5590:00:402:16:55
14. Anthony Stadnyk (bicisport)82:13:20160:02:56110:00:402:16:56
15. James Ritchie (Deadgoat)222:19:07180:02:59140:00:412:22:47
16. Wayne Giles (Bow Cycle/CMC)232:23:37140:02:53180:00:442:27:14
17. Dean Rawson (Pedalhead Road/Sleeman)242:24:0880:02:4370:00:392:27:30
18. Stephen Ferris (Blizzard)252:24:39200:03:0650:00:382:28:23
19. Rob Onodera (GS Campione)262:44:21220:03:56130:00:412:48:58
20. Bill Blonski (bicisport)272:50:40230:03:58190:00:552:55:33
dnf. Lukas Rasmussen (Headwinds)122:13:20190:03:01dnsx
dnf. Ross Harbottle (Bow Cycle/CMC)172:13:25210:03:09dnsx
dnf. Carlos Salas (TRS Racing)192:13:53170:02:57dnsx
dnf. Claude Breau (bicisport)142:13:20dnsxxx
dnf. Frank Woolstencroft (Revoluzione)182:13:25dnsxxx
dnf. Manrique Bautista (Pedalhead)202:15:08dnsxxx
dnf. Jason Frank (CABC/Projekt 1)212:17:29dnsxxx
dnf. Mel Storozynsky (bicisport)dnfdnfdnsxxx
*ties broken by tenths/hundreds in ITT stages.
Cat 5
1. Leroy Brower (Pedalhead)21:30:4010:02:3750:00:401:33:51
2. Aaron Chappell (ERTC/redbike)11:30:3750:02:4780:00:411:33:55
3. Jared Green (Sport Chek)31:30:4720:02:4130:00:401:34:05
4. Tim Bulger (ERTC/redbike)41:30:4770:02:4860:00:401:34:15
5. Thomas Auer (Pedalhead)51:30:54100:02:55110:00:421:34:31
6. John Kovacs (Independent)61:31:02150:03:10130:00:431:34:55
7. Brad VanderVeen (Velocity)71:31:21110:02:56120:00:421:34:59
8. John Plant (Crankmasters)91:31:38130:03:0340:00:401:35:21
9. Reid Cummings (Bow Cycle/CMC)101:31:5340:02:46140:00:431:35:22
10. Nic Andrichuk (Bow Cycle/CMC)111:31:57180:03:1790:00:411:35:55
11. Rod MacAlister (Crankmasters)131:36:5130:02:4420:00:391:40:14
12. Eric Smith (Bow Cycle/CMC)151:43:0990:02:5310:00:381:46:40
13. Mark Milburn (Bow Cycle/CMC)161:43:1660:02:4770:00:401:46:43
14. James Mollison (bicisport)171:43:48160:03:10160:00:451:47:43
15. Jason Buijs (Independent)20


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.