Canadian Cyclist


July 21/04 8:46 am - Alberta Results

Posted by Editoress on 07/21/04

Edmonton Midweek MTB Mayhem
Courtesy Brys Francis

Results from the 3rd installment of the Edmonton Midweek Mtb Mayhem Series. Racers can contact Jason Witherspoon at with their plate numbers to view photographs of the event.

See you next week.

Expert - 4 Laps
1 Steve Martins (Hardcore) 45:00
2 Andre Sutton (Hardcore) 46:05
3 Evan Sherman (United Cycle) 47:42
4 Neil Johns (Hardcore) 48:14
5 Tim Reiss (Pedalhead) 49:42
6 Phil Harvey (Pedalhead) 50:21
7 Trevor Pombert (United Cycle) 52:10

Sport - 3 Laps
1 Swav Szulc (United Cycle) 41:00
2 Sandy Milton (Pedalhead) 42:25
3 Emil Muehlenvachs (Pedalhead) 53:58

Women - 3 Laps
1 Karen Martinuk (United Cycle) 42:25
2 Janka Hegedus (Pedalhead) 47:25
3 Monique Robertson (Pedalhead) 48:13

Junior - 2 Laps
1 Blaine McNally (RVC) 44:19

Stampede Road Race Millarville, AB, July 18th
Courtesy Kevin "Goat" MacCuish, ABA Events Coordinator

Elite Men
1. Jeff Bolstad (TRS Racing)3:17:08
2. Mike Northcott (Jamis)3:17:38
3. Jere Hu (ERTC/redbike)3:19:11
4. Jesse James Collins (bicisport)
5. Gary Alexander (TRS Racing)both s.t.
6. Stuart Houltham (Trek)3:19:13
7. Trev Williams (Revoluzione)3:19:16
8. Steven Elm (Bow Cycle/CMC)3:25:23
9. Pat Dodge (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)3:26:22
10. Paul MacDonald (United Cycle)3:28:35
11. Dan Petersen (Bow Cycle/CMC)3:30:06
12. Ross Anderson (Synergy)3:31:08
13. Neall Banner (Bow Cycle/CMC)3:34:27
14. Rob Fougere (Cycle Logic)3:34:33
15. Peter Lawrence (Independent)3:35:30
16. Stephen Mundy (ERTC/redbike)3:42:44
17. Robert Stirling (Velocity)s.t.
18. Frank Kovacs (Snakebite Society)3:53:48
19. Phil McDonald (Snakebite Society)s.t.
20. Koen Raedscheiders (Revoluzione)4:01:12
21. Jason Buijis (Independent) -1 lap
22. Bill Blonski (bicisport) -1 lap
DNF. Dan Wood (ERTC/redbike)
DNF. David Kennedy (Bow Cycle/CMC)
DNF. David Ariano (ERTC/redbike)
DNF. Erik Bakke (Deadgoat)
DNF. Gordon Kennedy (Bow Cycle/CMC)
DNF. Robert Simpson (Juventus)
DNF. Shane Rush (Velocity)
Elite Women
1. Christine Ezinga (Bianchi/The Bike Shop)1:58:45
2. Leslie Schlebach (bicisport)1:58:47
3. Tanya Bagnell (ERTC/redbike)2:03:32
4. Colleen Baldwin (Pedalhead Roadworks/Sleeman)2:06:39
5. Sherlyn Rawson (Pedalhead Roadworks/Sleeman)2:08:42
Junior Women
1. Carissa Wilkes (Velosport Rotorua)1:49:10
2. Danielle Kenny (Bow Cycle/CMC)1:55:36
3. Heather Griffith (Rundle Mountain Cycling Club)2:05:00
4. Renee Kenny (Bow Cycle/CMC)2:09:46
Master Women
1. Liz Ariano (ERTC/redbike)1:58:45
2. Joanne Breau (bicisport)2:07:06
3. Terii Kovacs (Snakebite Society)2:09:41
4. Marcy Dibbs (ERTC/redbike)2:25:00
Junior Men
1. Wayne Giles (Bow Cycle/CMC)1:49:10
2. Brad Vanderveen (Velocity)1:49:57
3. Anthony Stadnyk (bicisport)1:50:43
4. Andrew Schietzsch (United Cycle)2:28:23
DNF. James Mollison (bicisport)
Master A Men
1. Darren Anderson (Pedalhead)3:40:53
2. Dean Rawson (Pedalhead)3:41:13
3. Dennis Bland (Crankmasters)3:41:14
4. James Ritchie (Deadgoat)3:42:13
5. Paul Martin (Independent)3:45:26
6. Dan Bierd (bicisport)3:55:19
7. Rod MacAllister (Crankmasters)3:57:18
DNF. Shaun Bane (Bow Cycle/CMC)
DNF. Todd Houston (Crankmasters)
DNF. Reid Cummings (Bow Cycle/CMC)
Master B Men
1. Ted Dahms (Pedalhead Roadworks/Sleeman)2:39:16
2. Zbigniew Szymanski (United Cycle)2:39:17
3. Tommy Mak (Eurotech Cycle)s.t.
4. David Watson (Velocity)2:39:18
5. Phil Rayner (Headwinds)s.t.
6. John Gilchrist (Deadgoat)2:49:19
7. John Kovacs (Independent)s.t.
8. Don Halliday (Bow Cycle/CMC)2:49:57
9. Orest Massitti (bicisport)2:49:59
10. Carlos Salas (TRS Racing)2:50:14
11. Craig Fraser (Calgary Cycle)2:59:24
12. Mel Storozynsky (bicisport)3:00:05
13. Steve Schiefler (Calgary Cycle)3:01:43
DNF. Jacek Kasprzyk (Crankmasters)
DNF. Rob Reid (Crankmasters)
DNF. Stuart Dalziel (Headwinds)
Master C Men
1. Steve Sampson (Crankmasters)1:49:10
2. Peter Heppelston (Edmonton Masters)1:49:57
3. Henry Yau (Deadgoat)1:50:21
4. Claude Breau (bicisport)1:50:46
5. Bill Stillwell (Crankmasters)1:54:15
6. Wayne Long (United Cycle)1:55:58
7. Gave Sciguamo (Crankmasters)2:02:33
8. Graeme Dibbs (Edmonton Masters)2:17:19
DNF. Cliff Morrison (Velocity)
Master D Men
1. Tom Steenaerts (Eurotech Cycle)1:51:05
Master E Men
1. Peter Bigg (Edmonton Masters)2:00:46


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.