Canadian Cyclist


July 25/98 9:26 am - Track Nationals, National Team Selections

Posted by Editor on 07/25/98

National Track Championships

Junior Men Points Race (24 km)

1. Cedric Greaux (Qué) 40 points
2. Jean-Charles Pinsonneault (Qué) 28
3. Eric Dube (Qué) 25
4. Angus Errington (BC) 20
5. Travis Smith (AB) 10
6. Phillipe Rollin (Qué) 5
7. Murray Carter (Man) 5
8. Martin St-Laurent (Qué) 1
9. Joel Regimbald (Man) 1 (-1 lap)

Junior Women Points Race (20 km)

1. Lysanne Delogne (AB) 37
2. Jenny Trew (AB) 29
3. Jennifer Pilzecker (Ont) 28
4. Erinne Willock (BC) 20
5. Marie-Claude Lafond (Qué) 4
6. Laura Yoisten (AB) 3
7. Myriam Desrosiers (Qué) 0
8. Kim Smith (AB) 0 (-1 lap)

National Team Selections (courtesy CCA)

Tour de l‚Abitibi (Junior)

Lang, Cory British Columbia
Pinsonneault, Jean Charles Quebec
Rowe, Nick British Columbia
St. Laurent, Martin Quebec
Dubé, Emmauel Quebec
Salois, Marc Andre Quebec

Abitibi will be used for World‚s selection.

Tour de Hokkaido, Japan (Espoir)

Lavallée, Alexandre Quebec
Choquette, Pascal Quebec
Hanson, Matt Ontario
Dionne, Charles Quebec
Bernard, Alexandre Quebec

Hokkaido will be used for World‚s selection.

Junior World‚s - Women

Jeanson, Genevieve, Quebec

Commonwealth Games, Malaysia


Wolhberg, Eric Ontario
Walton, Brian British Columbia
Lukaszewicz, Czeslaw Quebec


Jackson, Linda Ontario
Samplonious, Anne Ontario
Bessette, Lyne Quebec

The rest of the team (total 8 men, 8 women) will be announced after the Track Nationals, however, there are two certainties: Tanya Dubnicoff and Lori Anne Muenzer for the women‚s Match Sprint.

Another Commonwealth games tidbit: Sara Neil, the ex-Olympian will be one of 4 support staff. the other include Eric Boyer, Eric Vandenaen (national coach) and a mechanic.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.