Canadian Cyclist


July 27/98 10:31 am - Canada Cup #4 DH Results, O'Cup Results, BC Games

Posted by Editor on 07/27/98

Canada Cup Results!

Okay, it took a while, but we finally have full results for the Downhill in Mont Ste Anne (Canada Cup #4)! Go Here.

Full O‚Cup #6 results can be found Here. Full Canada Cup standings are next on our „to post‰ list...

BC Summer Games Road Results (courtesy Rodney Hsu)

The BC Summer Games road race took place on Sunday morning. The course was on the road from the entrance of Golden Ears Park to Alouette Lake and back. It is rolling, with one major climb on the way back. The cadet men had the biggest pack, with 23 racers. The pack stuck together right until the end and there was a major crash at the final corner right before the finish due to some confusion. Scott Dafoe from Zone Four (Vancouver) had the worse injuries out of all the racers went down and was taken to the hospital, he's fine, just some major road rashes. All the women started together except the senior had to do one extra lap. In the Senior Men race, the pack stuck together for one lap then a breakaway of three racers (Matt, Dylan and Adrian) was made. The three worked together and held the breakaway right til the end where it came down to the sprint between the three.Dylan Sebel had the lead into the final corner but was overtaken by Matt Usborne at the finish line.

Special thanks to Barry and Diane who organized the races, Gary and Will who took care of the timing, and all the volunteers who showed up at 8am to course marshall and drive the follow car. Here are the road results:

Road Race 22km per lap
Golden Ears Park, Maple Ridge

Cadet Men 2 laps
1. Adam Gemmell
2. Clayton Hiltz
3. Ryan Prachnau
4. Sean Williams
5. Mike Anderson
6. Adam Levangie
7. Ben Hardy
8. Will Fosdick
9. Riley McIntosh
10. Tim Munson
11. Emrys Prussin
12. Jaimie Douglas
11 racers DNF.

Cadet Women 2 laps
1. Annie Gornall
2. Katarina Henry
3. Gabrielle Ciffary

Junior Men 3 laps
1. Jeff McKee
2. Ricky Federau
3. Dylan Tremblay
4. Darren Haines
5. Jon Taylor
6. Edwin Kosobucki
7 racers DNF

Junior Women 2 laps
1. Erica Drew
2. Sandra Walter
3. Lisa Sweeney

Senior Men 3 laps
1. Matt Usborne
2. Dylan Sebel
3. Adrian Elzinga
4. William Pratt
5. Michael Johnson
6. Masa Higuchi
7. Raymond Ho
8. Stephen Fung

Senior Women 3 laps
1. Sheena Johnson
2. Sarah Hollet


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.