Canadian Cyclist


February 11/05 3:30 am - Trek VW Announces 2005 Roster

Posted by Editoress on 02/11/05

Trek VW Announces 2005 Roster

Alexandre Cloutier
Alexandre Lavallée
Martin St-Laurent
Martin Gilbert
Kevin Lacombe
Jean-Sébastien Maheu
Raphaël Tremblay (National Junior ITT and Road champion)

Eric Boily (Junior) the winner of the ITT in Abitibi 2004

There will also be a cadet squad
Thomas Fortin
Marc Allard
Francis Traversy

The cadets 3 have been associated with the team for 3 years and will officially join the team in 2006 as juniors.

2004 team members Pascal Choquette and Alexandre Maurais have retired, Bruno Langlois is now riding with Jittery Joe's.

Major events on the team schedule are:
GP Cycliste de Beauce, road nationals, track nationals, BC Superweek, Univest, Tour of Connecticut, and most of the races on the Quebec provincial calendar.

Major 2005 sponsors are: Volkswagen, Trek, Astral Media,Oakley, OGC, PowerBar, and others to be announced soon.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.