Canadian Cyclist


March 2/05 5:27 am - Trust House Women's Tour: Report and Full results

Posted by Editoress on 03/2/05

Trust House Women's Tour New Zealand
Courtesy Quark Cycling Team

Quark Team member Tina Pic riding for the composite Avery Ford Team won the first stage and took the leaders jersey in the Trust House Women's Tour in Wellington , New Zealand.

The tour started with a criterium which the current US National Criterium Champion is no stranger to. The racing was fast and furious with four bonus sprints to determine the sprinters jersey. Melissa Holt of the New Zealand national team won 3 of the four sprints to earn the jersey and that left the Yellow jersey to be decided by the winner. Tina Pic with the help of her Quark teammate Helen Kelly and follow US riders Meredith Miller and Lynn Gaggioli, launched her sprint with 300 meters to go and was 10 bike lengths clear of the current number one ranked rider in the world and winner of the recent Geelong Tour, Oenone Wood of Australia. Joanne Kiesanowski (Nobili Rubinetterie) was close behind Wood in third.

1. Tina Pic (Avery Ford), 1:10:40
2. Oenone Wood (Equipe Nurnberger Versicherung)
3. Joanne Kiesanowski (Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas - Italy)
4. Jenny Macpherson (Queensland Academy Of Sport)
5. Rochelle Gilmore (Australian National Team)
6. Katie Brown (Australian National Team)
7. Judith Arndt (Equipe Nurnberger Versicherung)
8. Madeleine Lindberg (Equipe Nurnberger Versicherung)
9. Trixi Worrack (Equipe Nurnberger Versicherung)
10. Amy Gillett (Australian National Team)
11. Louise Yaxley (Australian National Team)
12. Claudia Hecht (German National Team)
13. Madeleine Sandig (German National Team)
14. Sarah Duster (German National Team)
15. Charlotte Becker (German National Team)
16. Priska Doppmann (Univega Pro Team - Suisse)
17. Edwige Pitel (Univega Pro Team - Suisse)
18. Diana Rast (Univega Pro Team - Suisse)
19. Muzizah Uyun (Indonesian National Team)
20. Tri Kusuma Santia (Indonesian National Team)
21. Miho Oki (Japan National Team)
22. Miyoko Karami (Japan National Team)
23. Akemi Morimoto (Japan National Team)
24. Mirjam Melchers Van Poppel (Buitenpoort-Flexipoint Team)
25. Susanne Ljungskog (Buitenpoort-Flexipoint Team)
26. Tanja Hennes (Buitenpoort-Flexipoint Team)
27. Linda Serup (Buitenpoort-Flexipoint Team)
28. Suzanne De Goede (Inexa/Cathy Watt Cycling Team)
29. Claire Baxter (Inexa/Cathy Watt Cycling Team)
30. Emma Rickards (Inexa/Cathy Watt Cycling Team)
31. Jo Ryder (Inexa/Cathy Watt Cycling Team)
32. Judith May (Samsung Team)
33. Natalie Bates (Samsung Team)
34. Kirsty Bortolin (Samsung Team)
35. Emma Mackie (Samsung Team)
36. Keren Van Der Boom (Tait Communications Team)
37. Waibl Gina (Tait Communications Team)
38. Sally Cowman (Queensland Academy Of Sport)
39. Carly Hibberd (Queensland Academy Of Sport)
40. Candice Sullivan (Queensland Academy Of Sport)
41. Sara Carrigan (Queensland Academy Of Sport)
42. Melissa Holt (New Zealand A)
43. Michelle Hyland (New Zealand A)
44. Johanna Buick (New Zealand A)
45. Michelle Kiesanowski (New Zealand A)
46. Catherine Sell (New Zealand A)
47. Toni Bradshaw (New Zealand A)
48. Susie Wood (Mizone New Zealand B)
49. Brei Gudsell (Mizone New Zealand B)
50. Tammy Boyd (Mizone New Zealand B)
51. Amy Mosen (Mizone New Zealand B)
52. Robyn Wong (Trust House New Zealand C)
53. Karen Fulton (Trust House New Zealand C)
54. Vicki Burr (Trust House New Zealand C)
55. Carissa Wilkes (Trust House New Zealand C)
56. Olga Slyusareva (Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas - Italy)
57. Sigrid Corneo (Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas - Italy)
58. Daniela Fusa (Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas - Italy)
59. Silvia Valsecchi (Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas - Italy)
60. Modesta Vzesnihuskaite (Nobili Rubinetterie - Menikini Cogeas - Italy)
61. Emma James (Avery Ford)
62. Meredith Miller (Avery Ford)
63. Lynn Gaggioli (Avery Ford)
64. Helen Kelly (Avery Ford)
65. Stacy Sims (Star & Garter Wheelers)
66. Carolyn Jenkins (Star & Garter Wheelers)
67. Frith Brown (Star & Garter Wheelers)
68. Richelle Marshall (Star & Garter Wheelers)
69. Serena Sheridan (Star & Garter Wheelers)
70. Nicole Freeman (Western Australia)
71. Kerry Cohen (Western Australia)
72. Nathalie Laurendeau (Western Australia)
73. Kele Hulser (Western Australia)
74. Caroline Jackson (Western Australia), all s.t.
75. Verena Joos (German National Team), 0:40
76. Kerryn Charman (Inexa/Cathy Watt Cycling Team), 0:40
77. Olivia Gollan (Equipe Nurnberger Versicherung), 1:42
78. Bianca Knopfle (German National Team), 3:22
79. Bernadette Schoeber (Univega Pro Team - Suisse), 3:22
80. Rosyida Dahlina (Indonesian National Team), 3:22
81. Vonika Kriea Ros (Indonesian National Team), 3:22
82. Nicola Johnson (Tait Communications Team), 3:22
83. Nadene Boyle (Mizone New Zealand B), 3:22
84. Melissa Pilla (Mizone New Zealand B), 3:22
85. Sri Suyamti (Indonesian National Team), 6:44
86. Anna Miyazaki (Japan National Team), 6:44
87. Jane Williams (Avery Ford), 6:44
88. Sandy Kunz (Star & Garter Wheelers), 6:44
89. Nichola Wilson (Tait Communications Team), 10:02
90. Heidi-Jane Humphries (Tait Communications Team), 10:02
91. Lauren Rosborough (Tait Communications Team), 10:02
92. Hannah Banks (Queensland Academy Of Sport)
93. Anke Wichmann (Equipe Nurnberger Versicherung)
94. Alexis Rhodes (Australian National Team)
95. Kate Nichols (Australian National Team)
96. Christiane Soeder (Univega Pro Team - Suisse)
97. Kate Bates (Samsung Team),


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.