Canadian Cyclist


June 2/05 12:23 pm - Ontario Track Championships Information

Posted by Editoress on 06/2/05

Ontario Provincial Track Championships

The Ontario Cycling Association announced earlier today that the Provincial Track Championships will be back in Ontario. The Forest City Velodrome will host the event Friday night June 17th & Saturday June 18th.

"We are excited to be the host track for the 2005 Championships" The Championships are open to "Out of Province Riders" who have a UCI or USCF racing license. Listed below will be the events which will make up the Championships.

Ontario riders wishing to be considered for the Provincial team at Track Nationals at the end of the month MUST compete at the event in London.

Friday June 17th

Friday Night Kilo Night: Track opens for training & warm-up at 3pm

Registration Opens at 4pm
Race warm-up at 6 - 6:50pm

7pm Competition Begins
Event #1 Junior Mens Kilo
Event #2 Senior Mens Kilo
Event #3 Womens 500m TT
Event #4 Masters 500m TT
Event #5 - 8 Mass Start Scratch races

Medal Presentation

Saturday June 18th

Saturday Morning Race Warm-up 8:00am - 9:20am
9:30 am Competition Begins
Event #9 Qualifying for Sprint Tournament ( all Categories)
Event #10 Sprint 1st & 2nd Rounds & Repecharges ( all Categories)
Event #11 Individual Pursuit (all Categories) - Standard Distances (one rider at a time)
Lunch & Dinner Break Open Track

Race Warm-up at 6 - 6:50pm

7pm Competition Begins
Event #12 Sprint Semi -Finals ( all Categories)
Event #13 Points races (all Categories)
Event #14 Sprint Finals (all Categories)
Event #15 Team Sprint Competition
Event #16 Madison Team Race

Medal Presentation

* Entry Fee $20.00 all Events included
* Discounted Rooms at the Travelodge on Exeter Rd London, 1-519-681-1200 (Book Early)
* Categories could be combined depending on entries
* Ontario Riders can only win Provicial Medals

Contact: for more information


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.