Canadian Cyclist


July 31/05 6:28 am - Canada Cup XC #4 Results

Posted by Editoress on 07/31/05

Canada Cup XC #4 Fernie BC July 30th

Elite Men
1. Matthew Hadley (NB) Powerbar/Maxxis2:08:25
2. Mike Northcott (AB) Jamis/Nokianat 0:43
3. Martin Lazarski (ON) Rocky MTN Business Objects1:29
4. Kris Sneddon (BC) Kona Les Gets2:26
5. Andrew Watson (ON) Gearsracing.com3:11
6. Frederic Bussieres (QC) Business objects/Oakley3:54
7. Tim Heemsherk (AB) United Cycle9:28
8. Tristan Galbraith (BC) Kona9:59
9. Brendan MacIntosh (BC) Riders cycle/LX eyewear10:28
10. Jonathon Boulanger (QC) 12:03
11. Benoit Simard (QC) Specialized/Pearl Izumi13:41
12. Drew Mackenzie (BC) Sugoi/Giant17:59
13. Stefan Widmer (BC) Sugoi/Giant18:45
14. Evan Sherman (AB) United cycle20:13
15. Jonathon Nutbrown (AB) The bike shop21:18
16. Brian Bain (AB) Bow cycle23:19
17. Bruno Lafontaine (QC) Specialized23:49
18. Pat Doyle (AB) Bow cycle/CMC26:09
19. Andre Sutton (AB) Hardcore racing27:42
20. Jason Duffy (ON) Bikeland27:47
21. Al Cannon (BC) Comox Valley cycle club30:34
22. Mark Batty (ON) Gearsracing.com32:19
23. Ryan Edwards (BC) Team Squamish32:57
24. Earl Nolan (AB) Deadgoat racing34:42
25. Daniel Nemetchek (MB) Woodcock cycle works35:01
26. Devin Erfle (AB) Deadgoat racing35:27
27. Phil Bietz (MB) 36:05
28. Justin Mark (BC) Giant/Helly Hansen40:24
DNF. Bradley Kerr (SK) Fresh Air Experience
DNF. Ryan Hopping (BC) Redbike EPIC
DNF. Troy Misseghers (AB) Mountain bike city
DNF. Steve Martins (AB) Hardcore
DNF. Michael Sarnecki (AB) Pedalhead
DNF. Dion Clark (AB) Bow cycle/CMC
DNF. Matthew Green (BC) Rocky MTn. Business Objects
DNF. Matt Martindill (BC) Cove Factory Team
DNF. Roddi Lega (AB) Norco Factory Team/Sugoi/
DNF. Sebastien Tremblay (QC) Devinci
DSQ. Ryan Ingham (BC) Everti
Elite Women
1. Wendy Simms (BC) Frontrunners-Helly Hansen2:06:59
2. Mical Dyck (AB) Terrascape Racingat 1:00
3. Danelle Kabush (AB) Timex5:16
4. Meghan Kindree (BC) Team Squamish7:57
5. Catharine Pendrel (BC) The Bike Barn8:45
6. Sandra Walter (BC) Adventurebound.ca9:59
7. Madelaine Bate (AB) Terrascape Racing10:40
8. Elsie Torresan (QC) Devinci13:09
9. Trish Grajozyk (AB) Bow Cycle16:31
10. Jean Ann McKirdy (QC) Rocky Mtn Business Objects18:52
11. Olivia Gagne (QC) Brenet/La Vie Sportive20:01
12. Kylie Case (MB) Team Manitoba20:29
13. Marisa Tosi (AB) Terrascape Racing22:43
14. Michelle Bellamy (AB) Jamis Bicycles/Dirty Dog24:33
15. Pepper Harlton (AB) Dirt Girls24:34
16. Celine Foreht (ON) Sporting Life25:02
17. Christy Leve (BC) Ambleside Cycle/ING Direct27:13
18. Jennifer Schulz (BC) Fresh Air Experience30:40
19. Monilee Lloy (ON) Fresh Air Experience30:44
20. Sandy Ayre (AB) Bacardi41:40
DNF. Julie Sanders (QC) Xprezo
DNF. Marisol Bernier (QC) Addidas
Jr & U17 Expert Women
1. Emily Batty (ON) Gearsracing.com1:40:20
2. Isabelle Jacques (QC) La Vie Sportiveat 5:52
3. Emilie Beaumont (QC) Cyclone Alma6:35
4. Katherine Short (BC) Sprockids10:10
5. Danielle Kenny (AB) Giant/Bow cycle/Rudy Project1:11:22
6. Kaitlin Michener (ON) Squire John's/Intrawest13:40
7. Evelyne Pichette (QC) Specialized14:43
8. Marie-Claude Surprenant (QC) Club Sportif Bromont17:33
9. Andrea Bunnin (SK) Doug's spoke'n sport18:15
10. Leah Kirchmann (MB) Alter Ego22:23
DNS. Micayla Gatto (BC) On the Edge/Rocky Mtn.
Jr Expert Men
1. Neal Kindree (BC) NRG/Team Squamish1:43:13
2. Raphael Gagne (QC) Oakleyat 2:51
3. Ian McAvity (NB) 6:49
4. Leni Trudel (QC) Le Yeti10:55
5. Georges-Edward Duquette (QC) Cannondale/Momo Sport/Lifestyle12:04
6. Cameron Jette (ON) Epic Ride16:30
7. Luc Mahler (ON) Algonquin Outfitters17:43
8. Andrew Thomas (SK) Kona19:13
9. Gabriel Jarry-Bolduc (QC) Pierre Demers Source du19:45
10. Ryan Anderson (AB) Team Alberta20:55
11. Tom Last (GBR) Matlock C.C.22:01
12. Gregory Field (ON) Blacksheep28:33
13. Kyle Kennedy (BC) 32:34
14. Norrie Henderson (BC) Kona/Kelowna Cycle35:01
15. Colin Howard (ON) Hardwood Hills36:04
DNF. Alexandre Fortier (QC) Air Fortier
DNF. Mike Bidniak (AB) Team Alberta
DNF. Cody Canning (AB) United cycle
DNF. Eric Magee (AB) Rundle Mtn.cycling
DSQ. Trevor Bant (BC) Rocky MTn. Business Objects
U17 Men
1. Oliver Walder (AB) Trek Bikes/Youth National Team1:22:43
2. Paul Benson (MB) Alter Ego/Team Manitobaat 4:39
3. Jeff Clarkson (BC) Adventurebound.ca5:42
4. Graeme Bant (BC) Sugoi/Giant/Maxxis6:13
5. William Urton (SK) Gene's/Norco10:21
6. Malcolm Brentnall (AB) 13:54
7. Justin Middleton (AB) Juventus/Freewheel cycle/Kona20:11
DNF. Kyle Fry (ON) Team Hardwood

Results from all other categories can be found HERE


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.