Canadian Cyclist


August 21/05 6:18 am - Bisaro Wins at SwissPower Cup

Posted by Editoress on 08/21/05

SwissPower Cup August 20th, Samedan Switzerland

With the MTB World Championships less than 2 weeks away, Canadians are racing all over Europe in preparation for the "big event" in Livigno Italy. Here are few results from Saturday's SwissPower Cup, with a win for Kiara Bisaro and some excellent Canuck placings by Neal Kindree , Max Plaxton and Trish Sinclair.

Junior Men
1. Guilloume Vinit (Fra) Rocky Vollaine Galibier1:30:21
2. Olivier Sarrazin (Fra) Egobike Sportsat 0:00.3
3. Neal Kindree (Can) Rocky Mountain0:39
4. Martin Fanger (Sui) Gisler-VisionGate1:26
5. Giancarlo Sax (Sui) biketeam.gr1:30
Junior Women
1. Julie Krasniak (Fra) Ind1:31:02
2. Hanna Klein (Sui) Cyclesport Remchingenat 0:48
3. Silke Schmidt (Ger) Team Puhl7:25
4. Judith Pollinger (Ita) Sunshine Racer8:08
5. Sandra Weber (Ger) Rothaus-Cube8:25
Elite Women
1. Kiara Bisaro (Can) Gearsracing / Canada1:43:05
2. Severine Hansen (Fra) Scott Allianz Michelin2:23
3. Rosara Joseph (NZl) New Zealand5:27
4. Cecile Rode (Fra) Orbea5:35
5. Elisabeth Osl (Sui) RV Team Tonis ProShop6:03
6. Nathalie Schneitter (Sui) Rocky Mountain/Business Objects6:36
7. Anita Steiner (Sui) RV Einsiedeln6:57
8. Maria Osl (Sui) RV Team Tonis ProShop7:50
9. Sabrina Enaux (Fra) Lapiere International7:52
10. Robyn Wong (NZl) Scott Allianz Michelin9:57
11. Trish Sinclair (Can) Team Canada14:29
Elite Men
1. Julien Absalon (Fra) Bianchi Agos1:34:42.3
2. Lukas Fluckiger (Sui) Team Kobaat 1:22
3. Cedric Ravanel (Fra) Orbea1:54
4. Silvio Bundi (Sui) Athleticum MTB Team2:33
5. Tony Longo (Ita) Mapei3:11
6. Michael Weiss (Aut) SRM Simplon Team3:48
7. Nino Schurter (Sui) Swisspower Mountainbike-Team4:24
8. Max Plaxton (Can) Team Canada4:30
9. Florian Vogel (Sui) Swisspower Mountainbike-Team4:52
10. Till Marx (Sui) Swisspower Mountainbike-Team5:38


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.